In Praise of Dialogue

As the number of viewers to this site grows and as I add links to more articles and websites on Timbuktu, I realize that I should make a statement about my objectives.

This video and website are not intended to call for any particular political solution.  Rather, I aim to provide a greater breadth of information and viewpoints on the issues at hand.

As such, you will find that many of the articles and websites that I link to have different perspectives and call for different types of actions.  I don’t agree with all of them myself.  I hope each of you enjoys the information provided and the opportunity for dialogue presented.

That said, a deep belief in the importance of religious tolerance and cultural self-determination forms the foundation of my artistic and ethical approach to the world.

In our times, many may find this a political stance.

Alexandra Huddleston

Leave a Reply

